Four Students Win Distinguished State Award

Congratulations to Kayla Morris, Celeste Torres, Jessi Frederick, and Teran Columbus who received the 2016 Oklahoma State Superintendent Award for Arts Excellence. The awards were presented Tuesday night at the Scottish Rite Masonic Temple in Guthrie. The awards were sponsored by the Oklahoma Alliance for Arts Education and the Oklahoma State Superintendent of Education, Joy Hoffmeister, who recognized the top fine arts students in the state. Students were recognized for their contributions to the visual arts, band, dance, drama, orchestra, piano, or the vocal arts.

%d bloggers like this: